Traveling Into 2014 (Self Recorded Demo EP)

by The Fill Ins



This was a self recorded, 3 song demo with the new lineup of The Fill Ins to show the world we are back and writing new music. This was to have bassist and co-writer of "Eyes of Lies" Steven Touchton, but due to personal issues, he had to leave the band, putting the band without a bassist; so Alex set his guitar down and picked up the bass and they continued on. This was recorded in a freezing cold storage unit in late November using an iPhone with GarageBand. It may not be the best quality, but it shows that the band was hungry to keep writing new songs and show the world where they were heading. All 3 of these songs can be heard in full, complete, high quality format on the album HIPSTER KILLERS.


released December 22, 2013

Alex Stiff: Vocals / Bass
Mikey Black: Guitars
Matt McCoy: Drums


all rights reserved



The Fill Ins Charlotte, North Carolina

The Fill Ins are high-octane, fun and energetic rock n roll; sporting catchy guitar riffs and an unapologetic attitude.
Pulling influences from all corners of the rock spectrum, The Fill Ins have been bringing their brand of rock n roll to the people since 2013 with no plans on slowing down anytime soon.
... more


contact / help

Contact The Fill Ins

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns